With her lilting vocals, theatrical arrangements, and delicate indie folk craft, Norwegian singer/songwriter Ane Brun (pronounced Ah-na Broon) remained a regional secret until 2003, when she made her European debut with the release of Spending Time with Morgan. What followed were several EPs, collaborations with Canadian artist Ron Sexsmith, Teitur, and Syd Matters; platinum sales, a slew of awards, and a feature appearance on Peter Gabriel’s 2011 New Blood album and accompaniment on his live tour. Ane’s sixth album, It All Starts with One, produced by Tobias Fröberg, is her latest effort.

GENRE: Singer-Songwriter Indie Folk

MASTER: Rock Steady o/b/o Complicated Game


itallstartsIT ALL STARTS WITH ONE (05-01-12)
01. These Days
02. Words
03. Worship (feat. José Gonzáles)
04. Do You Remember (feat. First Aid Kit)
05. What’s Happening With You and Him
06. Lifeline
07. One
08. The Light From One
09. Oh Love
10. Undertow
11. Take It Slow
12. Neighborhood #1 (Tunnels)
* Lamento Della Ninfa / Oh Love (Bonus)

FEATURED IN: The Originals (The CW) | Mistresses (ABC) | Bones (Fox)