Jordan born and Toronto-based singer/songwriter Merna (formerly known as Ayah) skillfully sheds the skin of her former self on her latest album, The Calling. After creating magical soundscapes with the likes of DJ Jazzy Jeff (Jill Scott) and James Poyser (The Roots), Merna brazenly forays into uncharted sonic territory with this new found dynamic opus that features stellar production by Makai Black and executive producer Ali Shaheed Muhammad (A Tribe Called Quest, Lucy Pearl). The Calling finds an artist making peace with the ghosts of her past, culling a masterpiece in the process. The album is equal parts redemption and testimony, chronicling a young woman’s journey to self love, acceptance, and strength.

GENRES: Pop/Rock, R&B

MASTER & PUBLISHING: Rock Steady Music


01. Young & Reckless
02. Intervention (Superman)
03. Games We Play
04. All I Want (I Wonder)
05. Liar & a Thief
06. Better Run
07. The Reason
08. One For You
09. A Little More
10. The Calling