Ryan Hemsworth has become one of the fastest rising producers and remix artist in the past couple of years. Since his first official release last year Last Words on West Coast label Wedidit Collective, he’s gained notoriety for his original production and collaborations, and has since then amassed fans and charmed critics all over the world- meanwhile touring Europe, Australia, and North America with the likes of Bauuer, Daedelus, and others.

Now, the man some call “The Internet Zack Morris” and “The Remix Ryan Gosling” has released his debut full-length album Guilt Trips on famed label Last Gang Records which won him the JUNO Award for Electronic Album of the Year for 2013.

On this first full length, Hemsworth digs deeper beyond the hip hop, r&b and dance music world to inspirations that spring from a time before he made the type of music that people have come to expect.

“For this project, I wanted to just expand on everything, lay as much as I could out on the table,” he explains. “There’s a lot more of me on this than my last projects. With a lot of the songs, I had high school in mind and during that time I was making music with my voice, guitar, and samples, so I’ve gone back to the first two a bit more, and also getting help from vocalists. Some of the club music that I’ve been surrounded by in the past year can be really cold, so I think once you throw in more melody and emotion that can only come from the human voice and guitar, it becomes a lot warmer.”

GENRES: Electronic, Hip Hop, R&B

MASTER & PUBLISHING: Rock Steady o/b/o Last Gang Records & Publishing

Guilt Trips (11-15-13)guilt_trips

01. “Small + Lost” (feat. Sinead Harnett)
02. “Against A Wall” (feat. Lofty 305)
03. “Weird Life”
04. “Still Cold” (feat. Baths)
05. “Avec Vous”
06. “Happiness & Dreams Forever”
07. “Yaeko Mitamura Is Lonely”
08. “Ryan Must Be Destroyed”
09. “One For Me” (feat. Tinashe)
10. “Day / Night / Sleep System” (feat. Haleek Maul and Kitty)