Everyone has a story to tell about The Stanfields; if you don’t, give it time. Inciting mosh pits and still making mom proud, The Stanfields attract fans of all classes and creeds with their rhythm-fueled hard rock laced with traditional roots sounds. There are no glamorous motives–just five working class Canadians with an honest desire to entertain. They have released two  alt rock albums to date, Vanguard of the Young and Reckless and Death & Taxes, and their most recent acoustic album For King and Country.

“Too many of these bands sound like Pogues wannabes, but that’s not where The Stanfields are coming from. They want to rock very hard, honour traditional East Coast music, and sing about being from a place with hard-working people, the ones they grew up with, and the ones in their audience.” –Bob Mersereau, CBC

Genre: Alt Rock, Celtic Rock

Master & Publishing: Rock Steady o/b/o GroundSwell Music

For King and Country (10-15-13)forkingandcountry

01. The Blood Dotted Line
02. Whistle And A Grin
03. Mariner’s Grave
04. Hard Miles
05. For Empire and Flag
06. Vermilion River
07. A Free Country
08. Son of a Landless Man
09. Up The Mountain
10. The Battle of Nowhere

Death & Taxes (09-18-12)deathandtaxes

01. Jack Of All Trades
02. Run On The Banks
03. Mrs. McGrath
04. Invisible Hands
05. The Road To Guysborough
06. The Boston States
07. Fox In The Heather
08. Blacktop Blues
09. Death & Taxes
10. Dunvegan’s Drums

Vanguard of the Young Reckless (06-15-10)vanguard

01. Dagger Woods
02. The Dirtiest Drunk (In the History of Liquor)
03. Ship to Shore
04. Jimmy No More
05. Antics
06. Don’t Make me Walk Away
07. Federal Hall
08. Ghost of The Eastern Seaboard
09. Footsteps in Sand