By combining sound and force with weight, the Bassnectar experience engulfs the senses. It is as physical as it is auditory; the adventure has no rules, no limitations, and no hesitation in fusing the familiar with the strange or the classic with the cutting edge.

Bassnectar is the brainchild of Lorin Ashton, and it exists as an open-sourced musical project that is as diverse as it is heavy, as raw as it is meticulous, and as fierce as it is imaginary. Spanning the spectrum of sonic style, the music covers every genre imaginable and smashes it all into a synthesis of intense, wobbling basslines and hypnotic soundscapes.

GENRES: Electronic, Breakbeat, Dubstep, Glitch, Drum & Bass, Trap, Amorphous

MASTER: Rock Steady Music o/b/o Amorphous Music

FREESTYLE EP (08-16-12)Freestyle

01. Freestyle (feat. Angel Haze)
02. Breathless (feat. Mimi Page)
03. Hologram
04. Infinite
05. Human (Bassnectar Remix)
06. Ego Killer (Bassnectar & Timeline Remix)


VAVA VOOM (04-10-12)Vava Voom

01. Vava Voom (feat. Lupe Fiasco)
02. Empathy
03. Ugly (feat. Amp Live)
04. Ping Pong
05. What (feat. Jantsen)
06. Pennywise Tribute
07. Do It Like This (feat. ill.Gates)
08. Laughter Crescendo (2012 version)
09. Butterfly (feat. Mimi Page)
10. Nothing Has Been Broken (feat. Tina Malia)
11. Chronological Outtakes

DIVERGENT SPECTRUM (08-02-11)Divergent Spectrum

01. Upside Down
02. Plugged In (Rollz Remix)
03. Immigraniada (Gogol Bordello Remix)
04. Boomerang
05. Lights (Ellie Goulding Remix)
06. Probable Cause (feat. ill.Gates)
07. Red Step (feat. Jantsen)
08. The Matrix
09. Voodoo
10. Heads Up (2011 version)
11. Paging Stereophonic
12. Above & Beyond (feat. Seth Drake)
13. Parade Into Centuries (2011 version)
14. After Thought
15. Disintegration Part IV (beatless)

WILDSTYLE EP (08-19-10)

01. Hot Right Now (Bassnectar Remix)
02. Wildstyle Method (feat. 40 Love)
03. Falling (feat. Paper Machete)
04. The 808 Track (feat. Mighty High Coup)
05. Underwater (feat. Tina Malia)
06. Encore
07. Fun With Synthesizers

TIMESTRETCH EP (03-30-10)Timestretch

01. Here We Go
02. Bass Head
03. Blast Off w/Jantsen
04. Timestretch
05. Maximum (Bassnectar & ill.Gates Remix) w/La Methode
06. Timestretch (West Coast Lo-Fi Remix)
07. Bass Head (SPL Remix)
08. Bass Head (MRK1 Remix)

COZZA FRENZY EP (09-29-09)Cozza Frenzy

01. Boombox
02. Cozza Frenzy
03. Cozza Frenzy (Mega-Bass Remix)
04. The Churn of the Century
05. Love Here (Bassnectar Remix)
06. Backpack Rehab (feat. Gates DPL)
07. Teleport Massive (feat. Zumbi)
08. West Coast Lo-Fi Rides Again
09. When I Grow Up (Bassnectar Remix)
10. I Am a Laser (feat. Double You)
11. Window Seat
12. I Wish I Was a Hipster
13. Are You Ready (feat. Capital J)
14. Boombox (Bassnectar & ill.Gates Remix)
15. Before We Dissolve

FEATURED IN: Breaking Bad (AMC), The Following (Fox), CSI: Miami (CBS)